Viewing by tag: Reviews
  1. Go Vacation, through a nine-year-old's eyes

    1. Mattie Behrens
    Nov 7, 2011
    Apparently this game resonates with nine-year-old girls. Thankfully, we have access to one who likes to write reviews.
  2. Review: Ocarina of Time 3D is a classic made classic-er

    1. Cory Faller
    Jun 29, 2011
    The Zelda from which all others were cut returns to the limelight, and shows why it's so relentlessly sought after.
  3. Review: Dead or Alive will make you feel funny

    1. Brandon Daiker
    Jun 14, 2011
    Lots of pretty ladies in various states of undress come to Nintendo's 3DS in a button-mashing chest fest.
  4. Review: Dream Trigger 3D leaves me wishing for more

    1. Mattie Behrens
    May 27, 2011
    The concept and execution are solid, the visuals and sound things of beauty... what else does a game need?
  5. Review: Super Street Fighter IV with Tiny Buttons Edition

    1. Brandon Daiker
    May 24, 2011
    Does the portable version of the newest Street Fighter mug some innocents or just get shanked?
  6. Review: Okamiden brings the light to our fading handheld

    1. Amber Ahlborn
    Apr 12, 2011
    The Japanese-influenced ink-and-watercolor adventure continues on a system as tiny as its adorable hero.
  7. Review: Super Monkey Ball 3D is surprisingly competent

    1. Mattie Behrens
    Apr 1, 2011
    Against all expectations, Sega produces a new Monkey Ball that's actually pretty good, if overpriced.
  8. Review: How I loved Pokémon White despite wanting to hate it

    1. Cory Faller
    Mar 26, 2011
    Yep, it's another Pokémon. Maybe this time it'll be different! Haha no it's actually kind of fun though.
  9. Review: Lost in Shadow imperfect, yet still a cool experience

    1. Mattie Behrens
    Jan 17, 2011
    Lost in Shadow is definitely a flawed game, but that doesn't mean you shouldn't experience it.
  10. Review: Ghost Trick is Shu Takumi's greatest work yet

    1. Mattie Behrens
    Jan 11, 2011
    The creator of Phoenix Wright has a new game that quite simply surpasses the series that made him famous.
  11. Review: Donkey Kong Country Returns swings into ha ha ha oh god

    1. Cory Faller
    Nov 30, 2010
    I would think a game as good as this deserves a pun-free review! I.. I will see what I can do.
  12. Review: Golden Sun: Dark Dawn, a return to the past with new polish

    1. Mattie Behrens
    Nov 29, 2010
    Has it really been seven years? Dark Dawn brings us a blast from the past in more ways than one.
  13. Review: I am thankful for Rune Factory 3

    1. Mattie Behrens
    Nov 24, 2010
    We didn't know if we'd get it, but now it's here, and it's definitely worth being thankful for. Review inside.
  14. Review: FlingSmash: fun, flighty, but a little forgettable

    1. Mattie Behrens
    Nov 8, 2010
    There isn't a whole lot to this game, but its relatively low asking price might make that okay.
  15. Review: In Sengoku Basara, fashionably conquer Japan

    1. Brandon Daiker
    Nov 1, 2010
    In Sengoku-era Japan, nobody can hear you scream over the death rattles of your thousands of enemies!
  16. Review: Lufia DS reimagining has a lot to like

    1. Mattie Behrens
    Oct 29, 2010
    Even if you haven't played the original Lufia, this action RPG might just be up your alley.
  17. Review: Kirby's Epic Yarn: feel-good game of the season

    1. Mattie Behrens
    Oct 25, 2010
    Sit right back and we'll tell you a tale of how Good Feel finally earned its name.
  18. Review: Why Pokémon Ranger is actually kind of interesting

    1. Cory Faller
    Oct 6, 2010
    You know maybe there's something sort of neat hidden in these spin-off Pokémon games. Kinda.
  19. Review: Professor Layton and the Unwound Future (NDS)

    1. Amanda Schaldach
    Oct 5, 2010
    Can the Professor keep you interested in the third title in the series? Only time will tell.
  20. Review: Ivy the Kiwi? (Wii)

    1. Mattie Behrens
    Sep 3, 2010
    Yuji Naka's Prope delivers this delightful gem of a platformer, sporting a very unique control mechanic.